Programme

Child & Family

Educationalist with two children at a workshop

What kind of houses do animals live in?
Image: Ilja van de Pavert

Have you ever heard of steel frame building or perspective? Would you like to know why a 200 metre high building doesn’t topple over in a strong wind? Or how a dome is built? And are you interested in what you could learn by following the trail of urban planning with Donald and his nephews Huey, Dewey and Louie? If so, then come and join us in the Architekturzentrum Wien!

Come with your family and friends and discover the exciting world of architecture. Get “hands-on” yourself in the workshop space and build your own sky-scraper, your city, your bridge and much, much more, using a wide variety of construction materials.

The focal point of all programs is communication with and about architecture and the city. Young and old, beginners and professionals – the interactive exhibition tour, combined with building and working in the workshop space provides exciting stimuli, fun and experiences that the whole family can share.

Programm

Kind & Familie

Vermittlerin mit zwei Kindern beim Workshop

Wie wohnen Tiere?
Bild: Ilja van de Pavert

Schon mal was von Stahlskelettbau oder Perspektive gehört? Du möchtest wissen, warum ein 200 Meter hohes Haus bei starkem Wind nicht umfällt? Wie man eine Kuppel konstruiert? Und was du auf der städtebaulichen Spurensuche mit Donald, Tick, Trick und Track so alles lernen kannst? Dann komm zu uns ins Architekturzentrum Wien!

Komm mit deiner Familie und Freund*innen und entdecke die aufregende Welt der Architektur. Sei selbst aktiv und baue im Werkstatt-Raum deinen Wolkenkratzer, deine Stadt, deine Brücke und vieles mehr aus den unterschiedlichsten Baumaterialien.

Im Mittelpunkt aller Programme steht die Kommunikation mit und über Architektur und Stadt. Jung und Alt, Beginner und Profis – der interaktive Ausstellungsrundgang sowie das Bauen und Arbeiten im Werkstatt-Raum bedeuten für die ganze Familie spannende Anregungen, Spaß und gemeinsame Erlebnisse.